I finally figured it out!!

I’ve been constantly hurting myself, pushing myself to the ‘breaking’ point. First, I was time motivated. I was asked..’who says fast is fast’. Everyone has their own idea of FAST. I wanted to complete my first marathon as close to 4:00 as possible. Well, if I keep going the way I’m going I won’t even be able to do it, and that’s why I’m not going to do the Long Beach Half Marathon.

Then, I was distance motivated. That is why I’m injured now. I had it in my head that I wanted to complete 12 miles on Sunday. So I pushed it, BUT I stopped in time. So I did learn something, and because of it I now know..if something hurts I need to stop. Otherwise, with pain running won’t be FUN anymore! And then I sit in frustration waiting to heal.

It’s ok. I’ll take some time off to allow things to go back to normal (nothing about me is normal..LOL). Maybe doing some walking or short distance running when my knee is better.

