Day before yesterday I bought a leg brace for stability, to keep my knee from bending. I wore it almost all day yesterday, and took it off once or twice for my knee to breath. It helped a lot. Right before bed when I was chainging into my PJs, my knee was really swelled up, but no real pain. I just put an ice pack on it for about 20-30 minutes. I’m able to go up and down my stairs normal now instead of one by one like a 2 year old learning to walk stairs. LOL.

Also for the past two days I’ve been doubling up on my Glucosamine/Chondroitin in the morning. Taking 2 in the morning and 2 at night. That seems to be helping as well. But I have to tell myself that just because I have the capabilites of walking somewhat normally now. I still can’t make it walk around the block. 😉

I’m still taking time off for things to heal completely. Right quad has no pain anymore. Wonder if that has anything to do with the fact that I’ve been drinking a protein shake every morning now?? One will never know. 🙂

