If it’s not your family that’s stressing you out, it’s your job. If it’s not your job, it’s your mortgage. If it’s not your mortgage, it’s your schedule. If it’s not your schedule, it’s the economy. If it’s not the economy, it’s your family. Wait, didn’t we start there?

This is the subject of my church for the next 4 weeks. Man, could it be anymore appropriate for me right now. I normally go to the 12:30 service on Sundays cuz I run in the morning.

I’ve been going to this church off and on since 2001. It was one of the only churches my husband felt comfortable at. He came from the club scene singing AC/DC and what not. This church is one of the ‘modern’ day churches. Catering to what they call the ‘normal’. NORMAL is the majority, which is the people who don’t go to church or don’t feel comfortable going to church because they feel they are going to be judged like at some other church they went to. It’s a very casual enviornment. During the summer we wear tank tops and flip flops..its awesome.

http://www.eastlakechurch.com/im-new/what-to-expect/

Don’t really know why I’m posting this, but just felt it necessary..whether it be something I need to get out or someone else needed to hear.

