..there is ALWAYS someone in a worse predicament.

I had a little wake up call today when I got to work..that made me step back and re-evaluate my life and the troubles I’ve went through.

When I got to work, my co-worker told me that the manager’s boyfriend beat the living daylights out of her and she was at the hospital with broken bones in her face and that she is going to need surgery. I was like WOW!!! I couldn’t stop thinking about it, and how lucky I was even with what I’m going thru. I just started thanking God for what I DO have, and one thing I used to have..a husband that might’ve had some things that needed adjusting (don’t we all)…but he loved me, made me laugh almost everyday, never cheated on me, and he NEVER hit me. I hope to find another like him someday. 🙂

The things this ‘happening’ got me thinking about thatI have are ~

A job – may be part-time, but at least I have one.

Running – still amazes me to say that. Cool though. Some people can’t

Somewhere to live – might be cramped, but at least there is electricity (for my fan I can’t live without), a bed, and warmth. Oh and can’t forget about a  shower. Whew!

A car – although if the car didn’t work, I could probably RUN to work 😉

A son – who loves me. May not listen to what I say, but I don’t know what I’d do without him. He helped me emotionally get through this last year. Some people don’t have, want, or can conceive children. To me that is sad. I hope to maaaybe have one more

A family – that’s a nice one. I don’t have ‘friends’, but I got family.

Health – some people are overweight, have cancer, and other diseases

I’m sure there are more examples, but I’m really sleepy.

Bottomline is…when you think you have it bad..there is always someone in a worse situation than you 😉

