When you put yourself on the line in a race and expose yourself to the unknown, you learn things about yourself that are very exciting (Runner’s World)

I love it! The only race I’ve put myself on the line for was the Nike+ Human Race. Wow! What a mind blowing experience! I’d never been so nervous about anything in my entire life, but when the gun went off..I WAS OFF! I looked down and I was averaging a 8:39 pace and did so for the 2.5 miles. Then I only dropped down to a 9:05 for the remaing miles. When I went back on my watch my fastest pace was a 7 something. That had to have been the last .2 of the race. When I rounded the corner and saw the finish line, WHOA  nelly! I BOLTED!! When I finished..I was breathing hard but I had never had so much fun! The exciting thing I learned about myself that day was..I really do like to run!

Myself from a year ago would call me CRAZY! I would tell her the same thing that I tell everyone else who says I’m crazy for running..

Only CRAZY people can run marathons! 😀

