Over the past year rainy or cloudy days would get me down. But not this morning. After dropping off my son at school this morning, I sat in my car for about 15 minutes just listening to the rain hit my car. It made a crackling sound on the window and a thumping sound on the roof. I watched the little droplets hit the hood and spring up. It was so cool to watch and listen. As I was chatting with my Dad the power went out. Great! I gotta take a shower in the dark. Ever taken a show by braille? That was interesting. So today is definitely a hat day.

As I’ve said in a past post..rainy days are good for sitting with a cup of cocoa and watching a movie in front of a fire. Well last night I was 1/2 way there. I was going to run Banaga splits, but I have this little pinch in between my adductor and my quad. So I didn’t want to push it. So I decided to just stay in and make spaghetti for me and my son. Although I forgot the sauce so I had to go to the store. After we ate, we went upstairs to our room to watch a movie that I can (and have) watched over and over and over again. It’s “The Holiday”. So I had my movie and my cocoa (it was my Clif Recovery Coca, which by the way is outstanding. Tastes like normal cocoa just more protein), but no fire or rain ??? It decided to come a day late. LOL

Happy Rainy Day to ya’ll! Stay warm and dry 😉

