I bought a road bike today! It’s not new, but that is A-Ok with me. I had to make a minor adjustment by raising the seat about a half an inch. It’s great! It’s a GMC Denali 7005 series.

When I got it home I was so excited, but I didn’t know what to do. After I raised the seat, it wouldn’t fit in my car anymore. So I rode around my neighborhood. My GPS went out, the last time I looked at my watch it said I was doing 3:55. It took me 56:02 and I used an average of 4:30 to incorporate hills. I was pedaling 90% of the time with the same consistancy of speed. When I got back my son asked how many I did (miles)? I told him after I figured it out. He was like “Wow!”. I was so jazzed I wanted to do it again!

I had another list awhile back that I rode my son’s bike two different days for 6 & 8 miles. My butt/crotch hurt so bad. This bike did hurt much at all! I might consider getting a silicon seat to make it a little more comfy!

Bottomline is…this was one of the most exhilerating workouts I’ve ever had!

Now if I can get over my discomfort of intaking water while swimming…I just might be able to do a tri šŸ˜‰

