This run started out sorta negative. It’s not his fault but the brake line on my son’s bike broke a little over mile into the run and he had to turn around and go back. I thought, “why does somehing always happen when he comes with me?” The poor kid had to wait an hour for me cuz he couldn’t catch up to get the key.

I just tried to focus on my run. I don’t use an iPod any more. There are certain races that don’t permit it, so I might as well get used to it now. Every since Chelsea King’s passing I’ve been more aware of my surroundings. Most of the time I run or ride by myself cuz I don’t get of work until 5:00. DST makes it easier.

Today felt good. As I was running I noticed I wasn’t struggling to breath anymore! It was nice to look around once in awhile and see what’s going on. This was a fun run 😉

Oh almost forgot…my 5k time was 30:18. I looked at last years Carlsbad 5000 results and I wouldve been 33 out of the 61 in my age group! Woot woot!

